top of page

I Dreamt Of A Siren

When I was younger, I had a dream that felt all too familiar. Imagine if dreams could be 4D. I had lived it before, but I didn’t remember when. I had felt the sandy beaches I walked on in the dream before too, but when?

In the dream, I met up with an unnamed boy in a cave pool that I knew I had a never seen in my real life, but for some reason I knew him and the cave. This boy was my best friend, but this boy was a stranger. I woke up confused but also in a sad trance. Who was this boy and why was he a siren? The love I had felt with him was so strong, but who was he?

Yes, in love with a siren! I was confused too.

Now for some context, I am a published author of the fantasy novel called The Game Plan and for as long as I can remember, I have been writing fantasy scenes inspired by reality. Because of this, my first instinct was to write this dream down. There was a sense of platonic love that I felt between me in the dream and the siren that I wanted to replicate. Not many novels have platonic friendships between male and female characters, but my dream had convinced me that my story needed one.

From this one random dream came the character Seth. He was alone on planet Earth with no idea where he came from. He lived in secret except when he met up with his friend, my alter ego from the dream and my book’s main character, Sameera Bleu.

Now most of the time, my book’s plot comes from me daydreaming throughout life, but this was the first time that I was able to lucid dream about a character while asleep and then bring him into my daydreams. It was a truly surreal experience, but it is the dream I remember the most. And now thanks to my novel, I hope that more people will remember Seth, the siren too.

Recent Posts

See All

How Do You Feel When You Look At The Stars

I remember the stories people like to tell when they see shapes in the stars. I think about how our man-made lights sometimes drown out the lights of the sky. It’s so eerie that our human emotions and

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page