top of page

Oasis += Mind

I find my solitude inside my mind. I also find freedom and growth and a cure from loneliness in my mind.

How can my place of solitude and cure for loneliness be the same?

It’s because my mind is where I create my stories and where I reflect on my life. It’s filled with inputs from the outside world but also a place free from anyone.

I oftentimes find myself creating new realms or creating stories about my characters and their magical powers in my head as a cure for boredom and a way to never feel alone. Within my head there are riches in stories and ideas.

But also the idea that nobody is ever going to know what happens in my mind means that I can have complete solitude. I can choose which external inputs I want to consider and I can think through options I might not feel free to say out loud. I can truly contemplate anything and everything and then come back to the outside world.

It’s my truest form of solitude. A wondrous escape for me. A place for me to dream up a whole new world and be 100% free.

Recent Posts

See All

I Finally Disarmed My Self-Destruct Button

I have this tendency to want to just cancel things if I don’t see a way for them to work and they aren’t necessary in my life. This often ends up being things like my birthday parties or trips I want

What Makes Me Feel Strong

Honestly the first answer would be writing my thoughts down makes me feel strong, but since you all have heard me rave about writing in previous posts, I want to talk about another thing – exercising.

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page