top of page

Practice Self Defense In Your Texting Habits

It’s not mean or rude to not text someone back if they have hurt you.

Ghosting someone out of the blue is a sucky thing to do but that ex that keeps trying to reel you in by apologizing for the same mistakes again and again or that friend who keeps tearing you down but demanding your attention and support do not deserve responses.

It’s horrible to punch someone in the face, but if they are repeatedly throwing punches at you, it’s necessary to have some self defense.

In the same way, don’t punch a perfectly decent person, but if they are making your life worse or creating a toxic environment, you do not have to reply to them.

I have too many people in my life feeling bad about opening texts and not replying when the text that they received itself is heinous. Bad people don’t need your text in their life and you definitely don’t need to feel guilty about not replying to the text trying to reel you back in.

Manipulative people have a way of apologizing and talking circles around issues in ways that will have you feeling sorry or bad for your actions instead of addressing their own. But if they hurt you, the best way to move forward is to not get caught in this manipulation technique. The easiest way to not get into it is to avoid it. Don’t text back. If you don’t think you will be able to, then don’t even open it.

Sometimes curiosity does kill the cat.

Recent Posts

See All

I Dreamt Of A Siren

When I was younger, I had a dream that felt all too familiar. Imagine if dreams could be 4D. I had lived it before, but I didn’t remember when. I had felt the sandy beaches I walked on in the dream be

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page